FOG Board Members

Position

Email Address

Tammy Koonce 

President

Tkoonce1@kleinisd.net

T Koonce Face 2Tammy is an Instructional Specialist for Klein High School with her true love being Geography.  Growing up on military bases she was surrounded by people of different cultures and loved learning about their traditional ways of life. She lived in Russia and Canada as a missionary and has travelled to many countries doing charity work.  She has one high school age child. 

 

 

 

 

 

Bernardo Pohl

Past President 

pohlb@uhd.edu

 

 

 

 

Stacy Flower

President Elect 

sflower@kleinisd.net

HeadshotStacy Flower is a teacher at Klein Collins High School where she teaches World Geography and AP Human Geography. She is a professed “Geography Nerd”, who loves to travel and learn about new places and people. Stacy is a graduate of Texas A&M and enjoys traveling to College Station to watch her Aggies play in a variety of sports. She is married to Wes and they have 2 grown children, Whitney and Scott. 

 

 

 

 

Kristin Escobar

Conference Chair

Kristin.escobar@cfisd.net

 

 

 

 

Judy Lucas

Executive Secretary   

judylucastex@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Robert Cooms

Treasurer

Robert.cooms@springbranchisd.com

 

 

 

 

Tina Hinze-Richards

NE Representative

 christina.hinze@cfisd.net

 

 

 

 

John Tracy

NW Representative 

johnptracy@gmail.com

John Tracy Face (1)John Tracy is a teacher with Katy ISD. He grew up an army brat on army posts in Germany and Texas. He is a traveler who has visited or driven through 45 states in the past two years. Presently he lives in a house located on a former rice farm, amidst ruby throated lizards, buzzing mosquitos, slithering snakes, skittering rats and an overgrown garden.

 

 

 

 

 

Sandra Curtis

SE Representative

 scurtis@ccisd.net

 

 

 

 

Lorelei Thorp

SW Representative  

Lorelei.clark@fortbend.k12.tx.us

 

 

 

 

Mary Smith

Curriculum Representative 

Mmsmith11627@att.net

 

 

 

 

Joan Linsley

HISD Representative

 jlinsley@houstonisd.org